Thunder South K/1/2

 
Thunder South Program Director  Christina D’Angelo
christina@stormlacrosse.biz
 
In Association with Weaver Athletic Association 11298

Start Date:  Sunday, March 12, 2017

End Date:  Saturday, May 13, 2017  (at the Hanover Havoc Tournament)

Practices:

Sundays from 1:00-2:30 pm

Wednesdays from 5:45-7:00 pm (see schedule below, not all Wednesdays)

Location of Practices:

  • Bettie Weaver Elementary, 3600 James River Rd, Midlothian, VA 23113

Season Schedule:

Sunday, March 12

Sunday, March 19

Sunday, March 26

Wednesday, March 29

SCRIMMAGE – Saturday, April 1 at 11am  at Short Pump Park, 3401 Pump Road, Henrico, VA   23233

Please arrive at 10:30am (with Thunder Reversible – dressed & ready, find your assigned coach/team near bleachers)

Thunder NORTH K/1/2
*Thunder SOUTH K/1/2 Orange
*Thunder SOUTH K/1/2 Blue
* coaches will send you team rosters Blue/Orange by 3/27 via email

 

11:00-11:15        Thunder NORTH K/1/2 vs. Thunder SOUTH K/1/2 Orange

11:20-11:35       Thunder NORTH K/1/2 vs. Thunder SOUTH K/1/2 Blue

11:40-12:00      Thunder SOUTH K/1/2 Orange vs. Thunder SOUTH K/1/2 Blue

 

No Practice on 4/2

Wednesday, April 5

No Practice on 4/9

No Practice 4/16

Wednesday, April 19

 

 

Saturday, April 22  – SPRING FLING GIRLS LACROSSE TOURNAMENT

NEW VENUE – River City Sportsplex, 13030 Genito Road, Midlothian 

https://newworldsports.biz/springfling/

Spring Fling Schedule and NEW RULES/FIELD MAP – NEW VENUE – SPRING FLING Schedule, Rules and Map:Directions

No Waiver Needed for Spring Fling (New World Sports/Thunder hosts the Spring Fling)

Please let your coach know ASAP if you are not able to play!

 

 

No Practice on 4/23

Wednesday, April 26

Sunday, April 30 

 

Sunday, May 7 Practice and TEAM PICTURE DAY!

 

Wednesday, May 10

 

 

Wednesday, May 17  – Practice 5:45-7:15 (even if you cannot attend Havoc, you can still come to practice!)

 

 

Saturday, May 20 – NEW DATE Hanover Havoc Tournament  at Courthouse Park, 7232 Courtland Farm Rd, Hanover, VA 23069 – ALL INFO BELOW:

 

Summer Camps in June & July  – http://www.stormlacrosse.biz/nws-summer-camps.html

 

WEATHER ALERT:   DECISIONS MADE 1 HOUR PRIOR TO START TIME – we will post on our Twitter feed @stormlaxsue and Facebook New World Sports

COACHES:   

Laura Burke

John Ashoff

Brian De Fazio

Matt Wilcox

STORM Players