Thunder North 7/8

 
Thunder North 7/8 a member of the CVGLL (Central VA Girls Lacrosse League) 
Thunder North Program Director  John Zaudtke
john@stormlacrosse.biz

 

Start Date:  Sunday, March 12, 2017

End Date:  Saturday, May 13, 2017  (at the Hanover Havoc Tournament)

Practice Schedule:

Sundays from 2:30-4:00pm

Tuesdays from 5:45-7:15pm 

Thursdays from 5:45-7:15pm 

Location of Practices:

  • Short Pump Park, 3401 Pump Road, Henrico, VA   23233

Season Schedule:

Saturday, April 1 at 2:00pm at Short Pump Park, 3401 Pump Road, Henrico, VA   23233

Please arrive at 1:30pm (with Thunder Reversible – dressed & ready, meet your coach and team near bleachers before you go to warm-up)

2:00-3:00pm Thunder NORTH 7/8 vs. Thunder SOUTH 7/8 (25 minute halves, 5 minute half time, modified checking, no time outs)

GAME – Sunday, April 2 HOME vs. Ravens 4:00pm CANCELLED – will practice Sunday, April 2 per usual time.

No Practice on 4/9, 4/11

*optional fun practice on Wed, April 12 during Spring Break from 5:45-7:00pm

No Practice 4/13, 4/16

GAME – Thursday, April 20 HOME vs. St. Michael’s Middle School  7:00pm

Saturday, April 22  – SPRING FLING GIRLS LACROSSE TOURNAMENT

NEW VENUE – River City Sportsplex, 13030 Genito Road, Midlothian 

https://newworldsports.biz/springfling/

Spring Fling Schedule and NEW RULES/FIELD MAP – NEW VENUE – SPRING FLING Schedule, Rules and Map:Directions

No Waiver Needed for Spring Fling (New World Sports/Thunder hosts the Spring Fling)

Please let your coach know ASAP if you are not able to play!

No practice 4/23

TEAM PICTURE DAY (at practice) – Sunday, April 30

GAME – Saturday, May 6 AWAY at Blackhawks 10:00am @ Courthouse Park, 7232 Courtland Farm Rd, Hanover, VA 23069

Monday, May 8 – NOW a practice day (rain date) – same time

GAME – Thursday, May 11 HOME vs. Blackhawks 7:00pm

 

 

 

Wednesday, May 17  – Practice 5:45-7:15 (even if you cannot attend Havoc, you can still come to practice!)

 

Saturday, May 20 – NEW DATE Hanover Havoc Tournament  at Courthouse Park, 7232 Courtland Farm Rd, Hanover, VA 23069 – ALL INFO BELOW:

 

Summer Camps in June & July  – http://www.stormlacrosse.biz/nws-summer-camps.html

 

 

WEATHER ALERT: DECISIONS MADE 1 HOUR PRIOR TO START TIME – we will post on our Twitter feed @stormlaxsue and Facebook New World Sports

COACHES:   

Kedron Walsh – kedronwalsh@gmail.com