Thunder North 5/6

 
Thunder North 5/6 a member of CVGLL (Central VA Girls Lacrosse League) 
Thunder North Program Director  John Zaudtke
john@stormlacrosse.biz
 

 

Start Date:  Sunday, March 12, 2017

End Date:  Saturday, May 13, 2017  (at the Hanover Havoc Tournament)

Practice Schedule:

Sundays from 2:30-4:00pm

Tuesdays from 5:45-7:15pm 

Thursdays from 5:45-7:15pm

Location of Practices:

  • Short Pump Park, 3401 Pump Road, Henrico, VA   23233

Season Schedule:

SCRIMMAGE – Saturday, April 1 at 1:00pm at Short Pump Park, 3401 Pump Road, Henrico, VA   23233

Please arrive at 12:30pm (with Thunder Reversible – dressed & ready, meet your coach and team near bleachers before you go to warm-up)
1:00-2:00pm Thunder NORTH 5/6 vs. Thunder SOUTH 5/6 (25 minute halves, 5 minute half time, modified checking, no time outs)

 

GAME – Sunday, April 2 – Home vs. Ravens 3:00pm  CANCELLED – will practice Sunday, April 2 per usual time.

No Practice on 4/9, 4/11

*optional fun practice on Wed, April 12 during Spring Break from 5:45-7:00pm

No Practice 4/13, 4/16

GAME – Thursday, April 20 – Home vs. Geronimo Rec 6:00pm

 

 

Saturday, April 22  – SPRING FLING GIRLS LACROSSE TOURNAMENT

NEW VENUE – River City Sportsplex, 13030 Genito Road, Midlothian 

https://newworldsports.biz/springfling/

Spring Fling Schedule and NEW RULES/FIELD MAP – NEW VENUE – SPRING FLING Schedule, Rules and Map:Directions

No Waiver Needed for Spring Fling (New World Sports/Thunder hosts the Spring Fling)

Please let your coach know ASAP if you are not able to play!

 

No practice 4/23

TEAM PICTURE DAY (at practice) – Sunday, April 30

GAME – Saturday, May 6 – Away at Blackhawks 9:00 am @ Courthouse Park, 7232 Courtland Farm Rd, Hanover, VA 23069

Sunday, May 7 – THERE IS PRACTICE THIS DAY!!

Monday, May 8 – NOW a practice day (rain date) – same time

GAME Thursday, May 11 – Home vs. Blackhawk 6:00pm

 

 

Wednesday, May 17  – Practice 5:45-7:15 (even if you cannot attend Havoc, you can still come to practice!)

 

Saturday, May 20 – NEW DATE Hanover Havoc Tournament  at Courthouse Park, 7232 Courtland Farm Rd, Hanover, VA 23069 – ALL INFO BELOW:

 

Summer Camps in June & July  – http://www.stormlacrosse.biz/nws-summer-camps.html

 

 
 

COACHES:   

John Zaudkte