Thunder North 3/4

 
Thunder North Program Director  John Zaudtke
john@stormlacrosse.biz
 

Start Date:  Sunday, March 12, 2017

End Date:  Saturday, May 13, 2017  (at the Hanover Havoc Tournament)

Practices:

Sundays from 1:00-2:30 pm

Wednesdays from 5:45-7:00 pm

Location of Practices:

  • Short Pump Park, 3401 Pump Road, Henrico, VA   23233

Season Schedule:

Sunday, March 12

Wednesday, March 15

Sunday, March 19

Wednesday, March 22

Sunday, March 26

Wednesday, March 29

SCRIMMAGE – Saturday, April 1 at 12:00pm at Short Pump Park, 3401 Pump Road, Henrico, VA   23233

Please arrive at 11:30am (with Thunder Reversible – dressed & ready, find your assigned coach/team near bleachers)

Thunder NORTH 3 /4 Blue
Thunder NORTH 3 /4 Orange
Thunder SOUTH 3 /4 Blue
Thunder SOUTH 3 /4 Orange
  • coaches will send team rosters (Blue/Orange) by 3/27 via email
  • we will run 2 scrimmages at one time – Field 1 is closest to bathroom/playground
12:00-12:20
Field 1 – Thunder NORTH ¾ Blue vs. Thunder SOUTH ¾ Blue
Field 2 – Thunder NORTH ¾ Orange vs. Thunder SOUTH ¾ Orange
12:30-12:50
Field 1 – Thunder NORTH ¾ Blue vs. Thunder SOUTH ¾ Orange
Field 2 – Thunder NORTH ¾ Orange vs. Thunder SOUTH ¾ Blue

 

Sunday, April 2

Wednesday, April 5

No Practice on 4/9

*optional fun practice on Wed, April 12 from 5:45-7:00 pm

No Practice 4/16

Wednesday, April 19

 

 

Saturday, April 22  – SPRING FLING GIRLS LACROSSE TOURNAMENT

NEW VENUE – River City Sportsplex, 13030 Genito Road, Midlothian 

https://newworldsports.biz/springfling/

Spring Fling Schedule and NEW RULES/FIELD MAP – NEW VENUE – SPRING FLING Schedule, Rules and Map:Directions

No Waiver Needed for Spring Fling (New World Sports/Thunder hosts the Spring Fling)

Please let your coach know ASAP if you are not able to play!

 

 

No Practice 4/23

Wednesday, April 26

Saturday, April 29 – GAMES at Blackhawk, Courthouse Park, 7232 Courtland Farm Rd, Hanover, VA 23069    Thunder 3/4 ORANGE at 9am and Thunder 3/4 BLUE at 10am

Sunday, April 30 Practice and Team Picture Day! 

 

Wednesday, May 3

Saturday, May 6 – Geronimo 7v7 Tournament at Collegiate, 400 Blair Rd, Richmond, VA 23238 – REVISED AS OF 5/1/17  SCHEDULE BELOW!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sunday, May 7 – THERE IS PRACTICE THIS DAY!!

Monday, May 8 – NOW a practice day (rain date) – same time

Wednesday, May 10

 

 

Thursday, May 18 – Practice 5:45-7:15 (even if you cannot attend Havoc, you can still come to practice!)

 

 

Saturday, May 20 – NEW DATE Hanover Havoc Tournament  at Courthouse Park, 7232 Courtland Farm Rd, Hanover, VA 23069 – ALL INFO BELOW:

 

Summer Camps in June & July  – http://www.stormlacrosse.biz/nws-summer-camps.html

 

 

WEATHER ALERT:   DECISIONS MADE 1 HOUR PRIOR TO START TIME – we will post on our Twitter feed @stormlaxsue and Facebook New World Sports

COACHES:   

John Zaudkte

Chandra Coker

John Woodley